A Good Day

Today is a good day, in spite of my getting up pretty early. I went to work and got some stuff done, my 2007 New Yorker Cartoon Calender arrived (which means I only missed three days), and, as if that is not good enough, there was a letter from my American host family in the mail (with photos and everything). I had not heard from them in quite a long time so this was a nice surprise.

So, yes, I dare to say this is a good day. And, in terms of awake time, it is not even half way over—it is about 3.30 p.m. now. I wonder if it will get even better. There is also this strange feeling in my gut that this whole year is going to be a good one.

Leave a Reply

