Hiatal

Yeah, yeah, I know. I have not posted since last week. So much for my I’m-gonna-blog-every-single-fucking-day promise. But there was nothing to talk about and I did not really feel like it, either. Plus, we are in the process of getting a new professor at our English Department and that takes up quite some time and effort; mostly time, though.

So, instead of blogging “I don’t have anything to blog about today,” on every day that I don’t have anything to blog about, I will just do the obvious and incredibly reasonable thing: not blog on the days that I don’t have anything to blog about (obsessive repetition intended). I will also drop the Daily-Cartoon feature. It makes this not-blogging-every-day issue a lot easier. Also, hardly anyone looked at them anyways. (I know which links you are clicking. Big Brother is watching you!)

Some essays are due in the near future, some were due a couple of days ago. As soon as I have written them (also the ones that already were due still need to be written), you can read them here. This blog’s focus will shift a little more towards “serious writing.” You will not find as many “casual” posts as this one; another reason why I will not post as often anymore.

Leave a Reply

